Search for a Holiday
Online Support
 

Other Documented Values

Between 1933 and 1943 the French colonial administration established a hill station on Mount Bach Ma.

Between 1933 and 1943 the French colonial administration established a hill station on Mount Bach Ma. This hill station comprised two hotels, 130 holiday cottages, a swimming pool and a tennis court. Of the original buildings, however, only ruins now remain. Since reunification in 1975, a tourism resort has been re-established at Bach Ma. There is a guesthouse at the national park headquarters and several nature trails. The forest at the national park protects two important watersheds, which supply water for irrigation and domestic use to households in the surrounding lowlands.